Lecture: Facts vs. Myths about Israel

Lecturer: David Michalowski

When: Tuesday, November 14, 2023
Time: 7 – 8:30 pm EST | 6 – 7:30 pm CST | 4 -5:30 pm PST

JDC Member: Free
Non-Member: $25

Lecture Description: The presentation focuses on historical parallels between Biblical stories and archeological  & documentation evidence. The timeline will start with Bereshit (Genesis) through the Exodus, King David’s era, the Destruction of the First & Second Temple, the Ottoman Empire, and the rebirth of Israel.

Bio: David Michalowski, originally from Chicago, now resides in NYC and is running a multimedia business, DM Multimedia, since 1997.  He graduated from New York University (B.A.) in Art Studio & Art History and RIT (M.F.A.) in Interactive Media.  He is married to his college sweetheart, Sheryl Eisenberg, a proud father of three children and a cool Saba of 2 grandchildren.  He was very active in Baltimore Jewish community, where children attended Yeshiva (Jewish school).

At the height of the Second Israel-Lebanon war in 2005, where a missile hit near my daughter’s campground, I decided to pursue advocating for Israel’s right to exist as well as campaigning against anti-Israel and anti-Zionist groups such as BDS (Boycott, Divestment, Sanctions) through social media. This prompted me to develop a PowerPoint presentation to provide truthful information to Deaf community about the Middle East conflict.

Want to RSVP for free? Login or become a member today!