JDC_Horizontal_FullColor
Loading Events

6 Week Class with ISL Instructor: Elinor Goldberg

DATE
October 17, 2021
TIME
EST: 04:00 PM – 05:00 PM
PST: 01:00 PM – 02:00 PM
CST: 03:00 PM – 04:00 PM
SHARE

Event Description

6 Week Class with ISL Instructor: Elinor Goldberg Date: Sundays, October 17 – November 21, 2021    Time: 4 pm – 5 pm EST | 1 pm – 2pm PST  Title: Learn Israeli Sign Language (ISL) with Elinor Goldberg Bio: Elinor, a Deaf native of Israel and a single mother to three hearing girls, currently lives in New Jersey.  She built a business focusing on advocacy and breaking down barriers in the Deaf community, titled “Access Communication Empowerment, LLC”. In addition, she currently teaches Israeli Sign Language/ASL classes, enjoys volunteering and advocating for accessibility. She has served in the Israel Defense Forces (IDF), done training to law enforcement agencies, earned certifications and recognition for her work within the Deaf community.

Want to learn our ancestral language and history?  Then get ready – this class will consist of Israeli Sign Language lessons taught by a native Deaf Israeli.  Topics include fingerspelling, holidays, Israeli culture, tradition and history, food, and more. Props needed: Video recording will be provided.   Ages: Adult  Limited Space: 10 (first come, first served) Fee: Member Free/ Non-Member $125

JDC Members Can RSVP For Free!

Details
17 October 2021
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EST